Larson pushed to win in All-Star race

(AP Photo/Chuck Burton)

CONCORD, N.C. (AP) Kyle Larson got a push to the front from Kevin Harvick in the final stage, then held off the defending champion to win the NASCAR All-Star Race on Saturday night.

Larson wasn't part of the elite field when the day began, racing his way in by winning the Monster Energy Open earlier at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Now, he's got $1 million for the win and plenty to celebrate in a season where he's had only three top 10s and his biggest highlight was a frightening, airborne crash at Talladega Superspeedway last month.

"It feels amazing," Larson said. "I came close to winning a couple of years ago. It feels good to close it out."

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
Monster Energy NASCAR CupCoca-Cola 600May 263:00 PT4:00 MT5:00 CT6:00 ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 北京时间3:00 MST4:00 CST5:00 EST2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 CT0:00 CET19:00 BRT TV: FOX
XFINITYAlsco 300 at CharlotteMay 2510:00 PT11:00 MT12:00 CT1:00 ET13:00 ET17:00 GMT1:00 北京时间10:00 MST11:00 CST12:00 EST21:00 UAE12:00 CT19:00 CET14:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander Outdoors TruckSpeedyCash.com 400Jun. 76:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 北京时间6:00 MST7:00 CST8:00 EST5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET22:00 BRT TV: FS1
Xfinity Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 T.Reddick 462 1
2 C.Bell 439 3
3 C.Custer 391 2
4 A.Cindric 381 0
5 J.Allgaier 348 0
6 C.Briscoe 335 0
7 J.Nemechek 325 0
8 R.Sieg 315 0
9 N.Gragson 304 0
10 M.Annett 297 1
View Full Leaderboard

@STATS_Insights