NHL

Boston Bruins (49-24-9)


Thu. 10/3 Sat. 10/5 Tue. 10/8 Thu. 10/10 Sat. 10/12
@ Dal 
5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST6:30 PM CST7:30 PM EST4:30 UAE (+1)20:30 ET21:30 BRT
@ Ari 
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST7:00 PM CST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET22:00 BRT
@ VGK 
7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)22:00 ET23:00 BRT
@ Col 
6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST7:00 PM CST8:00 PM EST5:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET22:00 BRT
vs. NJ 
4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST5:00 PM CST6:00 PM EST3:00 UAE (+1)19:00 ET20:00 BRT

Bruins sign D Steven Kampfer to 2-year deal

BOSTON (AP) The Boston Bruins have signed defenseman Steven Kampfer to a two-year contract extension that will pay him $800,000 per season.

The 30-year-old Kampfer was acquired from the New York Rangers last September, bringing him back to the team he made his NHL debut with in 2010. He played 38 games with Boston as a rookie, scoring a career-high five goals with five assists for the team that won the Stanley Cup.

Kampfer played 10 games with Boston the next season before he was traded to the Minnesota Wild at the deadline.

 MORE
Leaders
Points: B. Marchand100
Plus/Minus: P. Bergeron23
Shots on Goal: D. Pastrnak235
PIM: B. Marchand96
Win: T. Rask27
Shutouts: J. Halak5
Offense (Rank)
Goals: 257 (11)
Shots: 2680 (9)
PP%: 25.9% (3)
Penalty Minutes: 797 (2)
Assists: 442 (10)
SH Goals: 7 (14)
Standings
Atlantic Division
  W L OTL Pts
xyz-Tampa Bay 62 16 4 128
x-Boston 49 24 9 107
x-Toronto 46 28 8 100
Montreal 44 30 8 96
Florida 36 32 14 86
Buffalo 33 39 10 76
Detroit 32 40 10 74
Ottawa 29 47 6 64
Full Standings
 
Defense (Rank)
Goals Against: 212 (28)
Shots Against: 2416 (26)
PK%: 79.9% (16)
Penalty Minutes: 814 (1)
Shutouts: 9 (3)
Sv%: 0.912 (7)
Injuries
Date Player Status
No Recent Injuries
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/24 S. Kampfer Contract extended Two-year contract extension
6/7 S. Asselin Signed as Free Agent Three-year, entry-level contract
5/21 J. Forsbacka Karlsson Signed with European team Vaxjo Lakers HC-Sweden
5/13 E. Johansson Signed with European team HV71-Sweden
5/12 R. Fitzgerald Sent to minors Providence-AHL
5/10 C. McAvoy Suspension Over
5/7 C. McAvoy Suspended One game for illegal check
5/3 O. Steen Signed Three-year, entry-level contract
5/2 K. Keyser Called up from minors from Oshawa-OHL
5/1 A. Blidh Contract extended Two-year contract extension