MLB

Seattle Mariners (1-0)


Wed. 3/20 Thu. 3/21 Thu. 3/28 Fri. 3/29 Sat. 3/30
@ Oak
W 9-7
Box | Recap
Sea 3 - 2 Oak
Bot 6th
Box
vs. Bos
4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT
vs. Bos
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
vs. Bos
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT

Report: Ichiro will retire in Japan after Mariners vs. A's

TOKYO (AP) Ichiro Suzuki started for the Seattle Mariners on Thursday in what the Japanese news agency Kyodo is reporting will be his final major league game.

The 45-year-old Ichiro fouled out his first time up and grounded out in his next at-bat against Oakland. Each time the crowd chanted "Ichiro, Ichiro" as camera flashes and iPhone flashes lit up the 45,000 sellout at the Tokyo Dome.

Kyodo didn't cite the source of its report.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: T. Beckham1.000
HR: T. Beckham1
RBI: D. Santana4
SB: D. Gordon1
W: M. Gonzales1
ERA: C. Gearrin0.00
Saves: H. Strickland1
K: M. Gonzales4
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .226 (2)
Runs: 9 (1)
Hits: 7 (2)
Home Runs: 2 (2)
Stolen Bases: 2 (1)
OBP: .375 (1)
SLG: .452 (2)
Total Bases: 14 (2)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 6.00 (1)
Runs Allowed: 7 (1)
Saves: 1 (1)
Strikeouts: 8 (2)
OpBA: .257 (2)
OBP: .316 (1)
SLG: .600 (2)
Run Support: 9.00 (1)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
3/19 A. Swarzak Placed on 10-Day DL (Right shoulder impingement)
3/18 S. Armstrong Placed on 10-Day DL (Strained left oblique)
3/18 G. Bautista Placed on 10-Day DL (Right pectoralis strain)
3/18 K. Seager Placed on 10-Day DL (Left hand surgery)
3/18 I. Suzuki Purchased From Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
3/17 S. Armstrong Strained left oblique (on 10-day DL)
3/17 G. Bautista Right pectoralis strain (on 10-day DL)
3/17 K. Seager Left hand surgery (on 10-day DL)
3/17 A. Swarzak Right shoulder impingement (on 10-day DL)
3/17 S. Tuivailala Recovery from right Achilles surgery (on 10-day DL)
Show Injuries


@STATS_Insights