MLB

Los Angeles Angels (50-49)


Thu. 7/18 Fri. 7/19 Sat. 7/20 Sun. 7/21 Tue. 7/23
vs. Hou
L 2-6
Box | Recap
@ Sea
L 0-10
Box | Recap
@ Sea
6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT
Preview
@ Sea
1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT
@ LAD
7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT

Angels' Canning looks to rediscover strike zone vs. M's

To say Griffin Canning was a little wild in his last start would be an understatement.

The Los Angeles Angels' rookie right-hander lasted just 1 1/3 innings Monday against the Houston Astros, issuing six walks and throwing four wild pitches. The Angels rallied for a 9-6 victory.

Canning (3-5, 4.75 ERA) will try to find the strike zone more often Saturday when he starts at Seattle, facing the Mariners for the first time in his career.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: M. Trout.301
HR: M. Trout30
RBI: M. Trout75
SB: A. Simmons8
W: F. Peña7
Saves: H. Robles14
K: F. Peña91
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .259 (10)
Runs: 505 (11)
Hits: 877 (10)
Home Runs: 141 (12)
Stolen Bases: 38 (19)
OBP: .335 (8)
SLG: .440 (14)
Total Bases: 1489 (13)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.95 (22)
Runs Allowed: 500 (20)
Saves: 23 (13)
Strikeouts: 874 (11)
OpBA: .249 (13)
OBP: .326 (17)
SLG: .451 (21)
Run Support: 5.20 (9)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
7/19 J. Barria Called Up from Minors
7/19 M. Harvey Designated for Assignment
7/19 J. Walsh Called Up from Minors
7/18 L. Bard Sent to Minors
7/18 J. Jewell Called Up from Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
7/18 A. Pujols Left hamstring tightness (day-to-day)
7/14 M. Trout Right calf tightness (day-to-day)
7/9 J. Lucroy Concussion, fractured nose (on 7-day IL)
7/3 B. Goodwin Right wrist contusion (10-day IL)
7/3 T. La Stella Right tibia fracture (on 10-day IL)
Show Injuries


@STATS_Insights