MLB

#62
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
4.70 4-7 51
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 209
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
June 11 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Urena (lower back tightness) was placed on the 10-day injured list Wednesday.
Analysis: Urena (4-7, 4.70 ERA) was scratched from his scheduled start after the ailment surfaced Monday following a bullpen session Monday.
June 7 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-1 on Friday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jose Urena improved to 4-6, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 9-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 3-6, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 2-6, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-6, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Wednesday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Friday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.08 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 9-3 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Urena struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - four earned - on nine hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-3 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights