MLB

#54
Roberto Osuna
ERA S K
0.96 7 9
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 2/7/1995 Birthplace: Juan Jose Rios, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5 on Monday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Saturday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-6 on Friday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Monday. Osuna did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Roberto Osuna improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Sunday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Osuna struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Roberto Osuna recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Monday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Roberto Osuna did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Thursday. Osuna struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 15 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Osuna will close for the Houston Astros. Hinch used Ken Giles, Hector Rondon and Luke Gregerson to finish games during his first four seasons before the Astros acquired Osuna from Toronto last summer.
Analysis: Houston initially eased Osuna into the closer's role after acquiring him at last season's trading deadline for Giles, David Paulino and a minor leaguer. The trade occurred just before the end of Osuna's 75-game suspension under Major League Baseball's domestic violence policy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 1 6 20 - 23 68 0 0 69.2 48 21 20 7 16 2 75 0.92 2.58
2016 Tor 4 3 36 - 42 72 0 0 74.0 55 23 22 9 14 4 82 0.93 2.68
2017 Tor 3 4 39 - 49 66 0 0 64.0 46 26 24 3 9 0 83 0.86 3.38
2018 Tor 0 0 9 - 10 15 0 0 15.1 16 5 5 0 1 0 13 1.11 2.93
2018 Hou 2 2 12 - 12 23 0 0 22.2 17 5 5 1 3 0 19 0.88 1.99
2018 Tot 2 2 21 - 22 38 0 0 38.0 33 10 10 1 4 0 32 0.97 2.37
2019 Hou 1 0 7 - 7 10 0 0 9.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 9 0.21 0.96
Career 11 15 123 - 143 254 0 0 255.0 184 81 77 20 43 6 281 0.89 2.72


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 1 1 - 1 7 0 0 8.1 3 2 2 1 1 0 6 2.16
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 5.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 2 2 1 1 0 0 6.75
2016 Tor Total 1 0 1 - 1 7 0 0 9.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 3.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2018 Hou Total 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 6.0 5 5 5 1 1 0 5 6.75
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 4 5 5 1 0 0 3 12.27
Career 1 1 3 - 3 18 0 0 23.1 12 7 7 2 2 0 21 2.70


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 66 97 92 95.6 52.8
Slider 21 90 85 86.9 16.8
Changeup 16 85 79 82.1 12.8
Cut Fastball 22 92 88 90.3 17.6


@STATS_Insights