MLB

#55
Josh Bell
AVG HR RBI
.337 16 47
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 240
Position: 1BBorn: 8/14/1992 Birthplace: Irving, Texas
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
May 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He's now batting .337 with 16 home runs this season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Colorado Rockies 14-6. Bell scored three times. He's now batting .339 with 16 home runs this season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-3. He's now batting .329 with 15 home runs this season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-0. He's now batting .325 with 14 home runs this season.
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 6-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .333 with 14 home runs this season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 7-2. He's now batting .333 with 14 home runs this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Diego Padres 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .323 with 12 home runs this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .325 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1. He's now batting .333 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .329 with 12 home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. He's now batting .324 with 10 home runs this season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Josh Bell went 4 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6. Bell scored three times. He's now batting .319 with 10 home runs this season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .299 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .300 with nine home runs this season.
May 9 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. He's now batting .294 with nine home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Texas Rangers 9-6. He's now batting .295 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .288 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .287 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .291 with eight home runs this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .283 with six home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. Bell scored once. He's now batting .284 with six home runs this season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .286 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. He's now batting .280 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1. He's now batting .270 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 27 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .282 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2. He's now batting .299 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .284 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-4. Bell scored once. He's now batting .300 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .303 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .302 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the San Francisco Giants 4-1. Bell scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .309 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with two doubles and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Washington Nationals 4-3. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. Bell scored once. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .297 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .273 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. Bell scored twice. He's now batting .310 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Josh Bell went 3 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Bell scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Josh Bell went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Josh Bell went 0 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Josh Bell went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Bell scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 45 128 18 35 8 0 3 19 21 19 0 1 .273 .368 .406
2017 Pit 159 549 75 140 26 6 26 90 66 117 2 4 .255 .334 .466
2018 Pit 148 501 74 131 31 4 12 62 77 104 2 5 .261 .357 .411
2019 Pit 48 181 35 61 16 2 16 47 21 45 0 1 .337 .405 .713
Career 400 1359 202 367 81 12 57 218 185 285 4 11 .270 .355 .473



@STATS_Insights