MLB

#27
Aaron Nola
ERA W-L K
3.77 8-2 138
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/4/1993 Birthplace: Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2014)


Latest News
July 18 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Thursday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 8-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 8-3 on Sunday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 7-2, allowing four hits and three walks over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Tuesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Friday. Nola struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
June 9 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Aaron Nola fell to 6-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Monday. Nola struck out five, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 6-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-4 on Wednesday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 5-0, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-7 on Thursday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 4-0, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Nola struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Monday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 11-1 on Tuesday. Nola struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Wednesday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Thursday. Nola struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Saturday. Nola struck out nine, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Monday. Nola struck out six, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed five runs - four earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-6 on Tuesday. Nola struck out three, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Aaron Nola allowed six runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 9-8 on Wednesday. Nola struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Aaron Nola improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-4 on Thursday. Nola struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Phi 6 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 77.2 74 31 31 11 19 1 68 1.20 3.59
2016 Phi 6 9 0 - 0 20 20 0 111.0 116 68 59 10 29 3 121 1.31 4.78
2017 Phi 12 11 0 - 0 27 27 0 168.0 154 67 66 18 49 2 184 1.21 3.54
2018 Phi 17 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 212.1 149 57 56 17 58 3 224 0.97 2.37
2019 Phi 8 2 0 - 0 21 21 0 121.2 110 54 51 18 51 3 138 1.32 3.77
Career 49 30 0 - 0 114 114 0 690.2 603 277 263 74 206 12 735 1.17 3.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 13 23 0 2 0 0 0 1 1 16 0 0 .087 .125 .087
2016 Phi 20 30 1 1 1 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .033 .147 .067
2017 Phi 27 48 3 4 0 0 0 1 4 25 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2018 Phi 33 62 0 3 1 0 0 4 1 36 0 0 .048 .063 .065
2019 Phi 21 39 4 1 0 0 0 1 5 24 0 0 .026 .136 .026
Career 114 202 8 11 2 0 0 7 14 118 0 0 .054 .120 .064


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 957 96 88 92.5 46.55
Curveball 723 82 74 79.1 35.17
Changeup 376 88 82 85.6 18.29


@STATS_Insights