MLB

#15
Sean Newcomb
ERA W-L K
4.38 0-0 5
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 6/12/1993 Birthplace: Brockton, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2014)


Latest News
Apr. 13 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 11-7 on Saturday. Newcomb did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Newcomb struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Sean Newcomb allowed six hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Newcomb struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 4 9 0 - 0 19 19 0 100.0 100 51 48 10 57 6 108 1.57 4.32
2018 Atl 12 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 164.0 137 74 71 18 81 1 160 1.33 3.90
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 3 0 12.1 15 6 6 0 8 0 5 1.86 4.38
Career 16 18 0 - 0 53 52 0 276.1 252 131 125 28 146 7 273 1.44 4.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 19 27 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 17 0 0 .037 .103 .037
2018 Atl 31 45 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 32 0 0 .044 .065 .067
2019 Atl 3 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 53 76 4 3 1 0 0 1 3 52 0 0 .039 .076 .053

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.2 2 2 1 0 3 0 2 1.93

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl Total 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 1.000
    LDS 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 153 95 90 92.5 68.3
Curveball 20 78 74 76.6 8.93
Slider 16 81 79 79.9 7.14
Changeup 35 89 85 86.8 15.63


@STATS_Insights