MLB

#9
José Peraza
AVG HR RBI
.159 1 3
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 196
Position: SSBorn: 4/30/1994 Birthplace: Barinas, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 24 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .157 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Atlanta Braves 7-6. Peraza scored once. He's now batting .159 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Diego Padres 4-2. Peraza scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .145 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .151 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5. Peraza scored once. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 5-0. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Miami Marlins 14-0. Peraza scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5. Peraza added a stolen base. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Peraza scored once. He's now batting .364 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Peraza went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. Peraza scored twice. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 LAD 7 22 3 4 1 1 0 1 2 2 3 0 .182 .250 .318
2016 Cin 72 241 25 78 8 2 3 25 7 33 21 10 .324 .352 .411
2017 Cin 143 487 50 126 9 4 5 37 20 70 23 8 .259 .297 .324
2018 Cin 157 632 85 182 31 4 14 58 29 75 23 6 .288 .326 .416
2019 Cin 22 70 7 11 2 0 1 3 0 17 2 1 .157 .169 .229
Career 401 1452 170 401 51 11 23 124 58 197 72 25 .276 .312 .374



@STATS_Insights