MLB

#40
Andrew Chafin
ERA S K
3.77 0 16
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Kettering, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed two runs on two hits without recording an out as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-9 on Friday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 1 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Andrew Chafin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Sunday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Sunday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Andrew Chafin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Wednesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Andrew Chafin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 15-8 on Friday. Chafin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Tuesday. Chafin struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Andrew Chafin allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Chafin struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 14.0 13 6 6 0 8 1 10 1.50 3.86
2015 Ari 5 1 2 - 2 66 0 0 75.0 56 23 23 3 30 6 58 1.15 2.76
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 22.2 22 18 17 1 11 1 28 1.46 6.75
2017 Ari 1 0 0 - 0 71 0 0 51.1 48 21 20 5 21 3 61 1.34 3.51
2018 Ari 1 6 0 - 0 77 0 0 49.1 41 18 17 0 25 1 53 1.34 3.10
2019 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 14.1 15 6 6 2 6 0 16 1.47 3.77
Career 7 10 2 - 3 271 3 0 226.2 195 92 89 11 101 12 226 1.31 3.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 3 2 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 271 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 13.50
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 27.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 13.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 114 96 90 93.4 47.7
Slider 125 87 81 84 52.3


@STATS_Insights