MLB

#54
Drew VerHagen
ERA S K
15.00 0 7
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1990 Birthplace: Royse City, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Tigers (2012)


Latest News
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3 on Saturday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-3 on Wednesday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-11 on Friday. VerHagen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Drew VerHagen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Drew VerHagen allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Thursday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Drew VerHagen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-2 on Tuesday. VerHagen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 3 0 4 1.60 5.40
2015 Det 2 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 26.1 18 6 6 1 14 2 13 1.22 2.05
2016 Det 1 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 19.0 28 15 15 3 7 1 10 1.84 7.11
2017 Det 0 3 0 - 1 24 2 0 34.1 42 22 22 10 9 1 25 1.49 5.77
2018 Det 3 3 0 - 2 41 1 0 56.1 46 29 29 6 19 0 53 1.15 4.63
2019 Det 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 6.0 10 10 10 1 10 1 7 3.33 15.00
Career 7 7 0 - 4 115 4 0 147.0 149 85 85 21 62 5 112 1.44 5.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Det 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 115 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 97 90 93.1 51.82
Curveball 27 82 77 79.9 19.71
Slider 39 90 84 86.3 28.47


@STATS_Insights