MLB

#57
Chase Anderson
ERA S K
2.66 0 25
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 201
Position: RPBorn: 11/30/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Anderson (lacerated right middle finger) will start Saturday in Atlanta.
Analysis: The right-hander posted a 1.86 ERA in two starts before landing on the IL on May 1.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 10-2 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 2-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Saturday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on four hits in 2.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Sunday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Monday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 1-0, allowing one run on one hit in 3.0 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-10 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 9 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 117 56 51 16 40 2 105 1.37 4.01
2015 Ari 6 6 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.2 158 75 73 18 40 2 111 1.30 4.30
2016 Mil 9 11 0 - 0 31 30 0 151.2 155 83 74 28 53 0 120 1.37 4.39
2017 Mil 12 4 0 - 0 25 25 0 141.1 113 47 43 14 41 1 133 1.09 2.74
2018 Mil 9 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 158.0 131 71 69 30 57 0 128 1.19 3.93
2019 Mil 2 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 23.2 18 8 7 3 13 1 25 1.31 2.66
Career 47 36 0 - 0 142 136 0 741.2 692 340 317 109 244 6 622 1.26 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 22 34 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .029 .057 .029
2015 Ari 28 48 0 5 0 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .104 .122 .104
2016 Mil 31 45 3 4 0 0 0 1 1 27 0 0 .089 .128 .089
2017 Mil 25 52 1 7 1 0 0 3 0 29 0 0 .135 .135 .154
2018 Mil 30 45 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .089 .089 .089
2019 Mil 8 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 144 231 5 21 1 0 0 9 2 121 0 0 .091 .106 .095


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 204 96 90 93.8 48.92
Curveball 53 80 75 77.8 12.71
Changeup 101 85 81 83.1 24.22
Cut Fastball 59 94 87 90.9 14.15


@STATS_Insights