MLB

#52
Pedro Báez
ERA S K
3.38 0 22
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-0 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/11/1988 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2007)


Latest News
May 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Baez departed after facing one batter in Tuesday's win over the Rays when Willy Adames had an RBI infield single that bruised the reliever's right upper leg. Baez needed assistance as he gingerly walked off the field.
Analysis: X-rays were negative and he will be available to pitch Friday.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Tuesday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Wednesday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Tuesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 12 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Pedro Baez fell to 2-2, allowing three runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Monday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Pedro Baez improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Thursday. Baez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Pedro Baez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Pedro Baez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-7 on Thursday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Monday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Pedro Baez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Pedro Baez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Friday. Baez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Pedro Baez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Baez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Pedro Baez allowed two runs on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Baez struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 24.0 16 7 7 3 5 1 18 0.88 2.63
2015 LAD 4 2 0 - 3 52 0 0 51.0 47 22 19 4 11 1 60 1.14 3.35
2016 LAD 3 2 0 - 2 73 0 0 74.0 52 27 25 11 22 0 83 1.00 3.04
2017 LAD 3 6 0 - 3 66 0 0 64.0 56 24 21 9 29 2 64 1.33 2.95
2018 LAD 4 3 0 - 1 55 0 0 56.1 46 19 18 4 23 2 62 1.22 2.88
2019 LAD 2 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 21.1 14 14 8 1 4 0 22 0.84 3.38
Career 16 15 0 - 9 288 0 0 290.2 231 113 98 32 94 6 309 1.12 3.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2018 LAD 55 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 288 6 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
2015 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 0 2 0 1 81.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 0 2 0 1 81.00
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 6 2 1 4 0 5 2.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 6 6 2 1 2 0 4 5.40
2018 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 4 2 2 1 5 1 14 1.59
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 2 2 2 1 3 1 4 3.86
Career 1 0 0 - 0 21 0 0 21.0 13 13 9 3 12 1 22 3.86


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 165 97 93 95.5 47.41
Slider 59 89 83 86.1 16.95
Changeup 124 89 84 85.9 35.63


@STATS_Insights