MLB

#52
Ryan Buchter
ERA S K
3.33 0 29
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/13/1987 Birthplace: Reading, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 33rd Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
July 7 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Friday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE12:53 AM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Friday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Ryan Buchter blew his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Saturday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-2 on Saturday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Sunday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
June 7 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Sunday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Sunday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 9 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 2.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 2.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-1 on Saturday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Friday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Ryan Buchter walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Wednesday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-4 on Monday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-0 on Saturday. Buchter struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Ryan Buchter allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Tuesday. Buchter struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-0 on Monday. Buchter struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Ryan Buchter fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 20 6:04 AM PT7:04 AM MT8:04 AM CT9:04 AM ET9:04 ET13:04 GMT21:04 6:04 AM MST8:04 AM EST7:04 AM CST8:34 AM VEN17:04 UAE7:04 AM CT-Ryan Buchter did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Buchter did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1.00 0.00
2016 SD 3 0 1 - 2 67 0 0 63.0 34 20 20 4 31 3 78 1.03 2.86
2017 SD 3 3 1 - 3 42 0 0 38.1 28 15 13 7 18 0 47 1.20 3.05
2017 KC 1 0 0 - 0 29 0 0 27.0 16 10 8 3 8 1 18 0.89 2.67
2017 Tot 4 3 1 - 3 71 0 0 65.1 44 25 21 10 26 1 65 1.07 2.89
2018 Oak 6 0 0 - 0 54 0 0 39.1 32 17 12 4 15 1 41 1.19 2.75
2019 Oak 0 1 0 - 4 41 0 0 24.1 23 10 9 3 17 1 29 1.64 3.33
Career 14 4 2 - 9 234 0 0 193.0 133 72 62 21 90 6 214 1.16 2.89



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 305 95 89 92.8 67.93
Curveball 85 82 74 79.3 18.93
Cut Fastball 59 92 86 90 13.14


@STATS_Insights