MLB

#77
Luke Jackson
ERA S K
3.38 6 31
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 8/24/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rangers (2010)


Latest News
May 22 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Luke Jackson fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Luke Jackson blew his third save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Friday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Sunday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Friday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Luke Jackson blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST2:43 PM CST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Luke Jackson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Sunday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Luke Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Saturday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Luke Jackson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Wednesday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Luke Jackson improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Luke Jackson blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Jackson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Monday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Luke Jackson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Luke Jackson improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Wednesday. Jackson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Sunday. Jackson struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Luke Jackson allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4 on Thursday. Jackson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 2 0 6 1.11 4.26
2016 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 11.2 22 14 14 4 8 0 3 2.57 10.80
2017 Atl 2 0 0 - 0 43 0 0 50.2 55 26 26 4 19 4 33 1.46 4.62
2018 Atl 1 2 1 - 2 35 0 0 40.2 41 22 20 3 21 3 46 1.52 4.43
2019 Atl 2 1 6 - 10 22 0 0 24.0 23 9 9 2 8 3 31 1.29 3.38
Career 5 3 7 - 12 115 0 0 133.1 146 74 72 14 58 10 119 1.53 4.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 43 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 35 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 115 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .250 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 98 94 95.8 35.2
Curveball 45 86 80 83.1 12
Slider 198 91 85 88.1 52.8


@STATS_Insights