MLB

#20
Tyler Glasnow
ERA W-L K
1.86 6-1 55
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-8 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 8/23/1993 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
May 10 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Glasnow is expected to miss 4-6 weeks after being pulled from Friday's game against the Yankees in the sixth inning with a mild right forearm strain.
Analysis: Glasnow, who entered Friday tied for the most wins in the majors with six, signaled toward the dugout for a trainer after striking out Gleyber Torres with two runners on for the first out.
May 3 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 6-0, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Friday. Glasnow struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 5-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out three, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.53 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Friday. Glasnow struck out six, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 1-0, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 23.1 22 13 11 2 13 0 24 1.50 4.24
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 0 15 13 0 62.0 81 61 53 13 44 2 56 2.02 7.69
2018 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 34 0 0 56.0 47 28 27 5 34 2 72 1.45 4.34
2018 TB 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 42 27 26 10 19 1 64 1.10 4.20
2018 Tot 2 7 0 - 0 45 11 0 111.2 89 55 53 15 53 3 136 1.27 4.27
2019 TB 6 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 48.1 35 11 10 3 9 0 55 0.91 1.86
Career 10 17 0 - 0 75 36 0 245.1 227 140 127 33 119 5 271 1.41 4.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2017 Pit 18 17 1 5 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .294 .455 .294
2018 Pit 34 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 45 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 8 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 78 29 1 6 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .207 .324 .207


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 445 100 93 96.7 64.21
Curveball 216 87 79 83.3 31.17
Changeup 32 95 90 92.7 4.62


@STATS_Insights