MLB

#26
Mike Foltynewicz
ERA W-L K
6.91 0-3 17
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 19 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out four, ending the game with an 8.02 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 9 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-4 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.94 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - two earned - on eight hits in 4.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-2 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Saturday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Foltynewicz (elbow) is expected to make his season debut Saturday against the Rockies.
Analysis: Foltynewicz is coming off a breakthrough 2018 campaign in which he went 13-10 with a 2.85 ERA and 202 strikeouts in 31 starts.


@STATS_Insights