MLB

#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
3.86 10-6 142
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 14 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 14 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Monday. McCullers Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST11:39 AM CST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-The Astros have taken McCullers off the DL.
Analysis: McCullers, who hasn't pitched since mid-August because of a sore elbow, will work as a reliever over the final week of the regular season. It's likely going to be his role during the playoffs as well.
Aug. 5 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-0 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 29 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 10-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 22 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 10-5, allowing five runs on six hits and five walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 14-5 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 10-4, allowing six runs on four hits and five walks in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 10-3, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-4 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 9-3, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 6-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 6-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: McCullers completed seven innings for the fourth time in his last seven starts. He has allowed two hits or fewer in three of those starts during this stretch.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Monday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 4-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-0 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-1, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed eight runs on seven hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-McCullers, a product of Tampa Jesuit High School, allowed one hit over 4 1/3 innings as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: McCullers had allowed one run and five hits over 8 1/3 innings in three previous Grapefruit League starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 10 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 128.1 100 60 55 12 50 0 142 1.17 3.86
Career 29 22 0 - 0 83 80 1 453.2 400 199 185 35 178 4 509 1.27 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 83 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 1 0 1 - 1 5 3 0 20.2 13 6 6 1 9 0 19 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.2 2 1 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 1 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 1 0 1 - 1 10 4 0 30.2 17 9 8 2 12 0 30 2.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 786 97 89 94.3 37.29
Curveball 985 92 78 85.9 46.73
Changeup 337 90 84 87.3 15.99


@STATS_Insights