MLB

#55
Jon Gray
ERA W-L K
4.11 9-7 124
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 227
Position: SPBorn: 11/5/1991 Birthplace: Shawnee, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2013)


Latest News
July 17 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 9-7, allowing six runs on 11 hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 11-8 on Wednesday. Gray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Jon Gray fell to 9-6, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 9-5, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 8-5, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Gray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 20 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 7-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Wednesday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 16 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Jon Gray walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 14-13 on Sunday. Gray did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 6-5, allowing four runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Thursday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.27 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 5-4, allowing two hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Gray struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Gray threw just 84 pitches before being removed for precautionary reasons, as he was beginning to develop a blister on one of his fingers. It's possible the right-hander could have his next start skipped or pushed back, depending on if the issue still lingers during his upcoming throw day.
May 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 4-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Wednesday. Gray struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Friday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Gray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 3-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6 on Thursday. Gray struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jon Gray allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 2-3, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Sunday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jon Gray improved to 1-3, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-2 on Tuesday. Gray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Saturday. Gray struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Jon Gray fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Sunday. Gray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Col 0 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 40.2 52 26 25 4 14 2 40 1.62 5.53
2016 Col 10 10 0 - 0 29 29 1 168.0 153 92 86 18 59 2 185 1.26 4.61
2017 Col 10 4 0 - 0 20 20 0 110.1 113 47 45 10 30 0 112 1.30 3.67
2018 Col 12 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 172.1 180 102 98 27 52 1 183 1.35 5.12
2019 Col 9 7 0 - 0 21 20 0 120.1 122 57 55 17 45 3 124 1.39 4.11
Career 41 32 0 - 0 110 109 1 611.2 620 324 309 76 200 8 644 1.34 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 9 11 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 6 0 0 .000 .154 .000
2016 Col 29 47 2 7 2 0 0 4 2 30 0 0 .149 .184 .191
2017 Col 20 38 3 3 0 0 1 3 1 27 0 0 .079 .103 .158
2018 Col 31 52 2 4 2 0 0 2 3 30 0 0 .077 .127 .115
2019 Col 22 37 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 19 0 0 .081 .105 .081
Career 111 185 8 17 4 0 1 10 9 112 0 0 .092 .134 .130

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Col Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.1 7 4 4 1 0 0 2 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1018 99 91 96 53.66
Curveball 209 83 73 78.6 11.02
Slider 617 92 84 87.8 32.53
Changeup 53 89 85 87 2.79


@STATS_Insights