MLB

#57
Eduardo Rodriguez
ERA W-L K
3.79 12-4 137
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 20 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on four hits and seven walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 11-6 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 12-4, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-3 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 12-3, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 14 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE2:08 PM CT-Rodriguez (right ankle sprain) has been activated to return from the DL and start Saturday when the Red Sox visit the White Sox.
Analysis: The left-hander has combined to throw eight scoreless innings while striking out 14 and allowing three hits and four walks over two rehab starts. Rodriguez was having a terrific season prior to going on the DL on July 15, compiling an 11-3 record and a 3.44 ERA in 19 starts.
July 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 11-3, allowing three hits and three walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:32 AM PT12:32 PM MT1:32 PM CT2:32 PM ET14:32 ET18:32 GMT2:32 11:32 AM MST1:32 PM EST12:32 PM CST2:02 PM VEN22:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 10-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 29 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 9-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 8-1 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 9-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 9-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 8-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 7-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 30 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 4-1, allowing nine hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 3-1, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST9:39 AM CST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Rodriguez has been reinstated from the family medical leave list and will start Saturday at Texas.
Analysis: Rodriguez didn't miss a start despite being away from the Red Sox for a few days to attend to the matter. The left-hander threw 7 2/3 scoreless innings to win his only previous start at Globe Life Park, though that came in 2015.
Apr. 30 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-6 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 3-0, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET20:50 ET0:50 GMT8:50 5:50 PM MST7:50 PM EST6:50 PM CST8:20 PM VEN4:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Rodriguez (knee) will come off the DL and start Sunday's game against Tampa Bay.
Analysis: The left-hander, who went 6-7 with a 4.19 ERA in 25 games (24 starts) last season, underwent surgery on his right knee in October. He'll almost certainly be on a pitch limit after throwing in only minor league games during spring training.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 10 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 121.2 120 55 52 13 37 1 98 1.29 3.85
2016 Bos 3 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 99 58 56 16 40 1 100 1.30 4.71
2017 Bos 6 7 0 - 0 25 24 0 137.1 126 66 64 19 50 1 150 1.28 4.19
2018 Bos 12 4 0 - 0 23 23 0 123.1 114 53 52 15 43 1 137 1.27 3.79
Career 31 24 0 - 0 89 88 0 489.1 459 232 224 63 170 4 485 1.29 4.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Bos 25 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 89 13 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 -
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1155 97 88 93.3 52.14
Slider 194 89 79 84.1 8.76
Changeup 463 91 82 87.5 20.9
Cut Fastball 403 91 85 88.9 18.19


@STATS_Insights