MLB

#79
José Abreu
AVG HR RBI
.231 4 19
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 245
Position: 1BBorn: 1/29/1987 Birthplace: Cienfuegos, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by White Sox (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 3 for 6 with a home run and five RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-2. Abreu scored twice. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 7-3. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .189 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-7. He's now batting .174 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .188 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .197 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 5-2. Abreu scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-0. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the New York Yankees 9-6. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1. He's now batting .196 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 5 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 10-8. Abreu scored twice. He's now batting .280 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 8-3. Abreu scored once. He's now batting .300 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Jose Abreu went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 CWS 145 556 80 176 35 2 36 107 51 131 3 1 .317 .383 .581
2015 CWS 154 613 88 178 34 3 30 101 39 140 0 0 .290 .347 .502
2016 CWS 159 624 67 183 32 1 25 100 47 125 0 2 .293 .353 .468
2017 CWS 156 621 95 189 43 6 33 102 35 119 3 0 .304 .354 .552
2018 CWS 128 499 68 132 36 1 22 78 37 109 2 0 .265 .325 .473
2019 CWS 23 91 12 21 7 0 4 19 10 26 2 0 .231 .311 .440
Career 765 3004 410 879 187 13 150 507 219 650 10 3 .293 .352 .513



@STATS_Insights