MLB

#48
Alex Colomé
ERA S K
4.45 12 30
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
June 20 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Alex Colome blew his third save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-5 on Wednesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Saturday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Thursday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:32 PM PT12:32 AM MT1:32 AM CT2:32 AM ET2:32 ET6:32 GMT14:32 11:32 PM MST1:32 AM EST12:32 AM CST2:02 AM VEN10:32 UAE1:32 AM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Monday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners acquired Colome from the Tampa Bay Rays on Friday.
Analysis: Colome was an All-Star in 2016 with the Rays and had 47 saves last year. He's 11 for 13 in save chances this season while going 2-5 with a 4.15 ERA in 21 2/3 innings.
May 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Thursday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 2-5, allowing three runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 3.92 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-1 on Monday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Saturday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 2-4, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Friday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 2-3, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-5 on Thursday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Alex Colome improved to 2-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-6 on Sunday. Colome struck out three, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Alex Colome improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-7 on Friday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Tuesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Colome struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Monday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 3.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Sunday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 15.43 ERA and 4.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Alex Colome blew his first save, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 TB 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 14 8 4 2 9 0 12 1.44 2.25
2014 TB 2 0 0 - 0 5 3 0 23.2 19 7 7 1 10 0 13 1.23 2.66
2015 TB 8 5 0 - 5 43 13 0 109.2 112 50 48 9 31 4 88 1.30 3.94
2016 TB 2 4 37 - 40 57 0 0 56.2 43 12 12 6 15 1 71 1.02 1.91
2017 TB 2 3 47 - 53 65 0 0 66.2 57 27 24 4 23 7 58 1.20 3.24
2018 TB 2 5 11 - 13 23 0 0 21.2 24 12 10 1 8 1 23 1.48 4.15
2018 Sea 0 0 1 - 2 10 0 0 8.2 6 5 5 2 2 0 7 0.92 5.19
2018 Tot 2 5 12 - 15 33 0 0 30.1 30 17 15 3 10 1 30 1.32 4.45
Career 17 18 96 - 113 206 19 0 303.0 275 121 110 25 98 13 272 1.23 3.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 206 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 237 97 93 94.9 41.15
Slider 338 93 85 89.8 58.68
Changeup 1 88 88 88 .17


@STATS_Insights