MLB

#18
Carlos Martínez
ERA W-L K
2.70 0-0 3
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 9/21/1991 Birthplace: Puerto Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cardinals (2010)


Latest News
May 25 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Carlos Martinez blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Martinez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Carlos Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Wednesday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Carlos Martinez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Sunday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Carlos Martinez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Texas Rangers 8-2 on Saturday. Martinez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 28 8:26 AM PT9:26 AM MT10:26 AM CT11:26 AM ET11:26 ET16:26 GMT0:26 9:26 AM MST11:26 AM EST10:26 AM CST11:56 AM VEN20:26 UAE10:26 AM CT-The Cardinals activated Martinez (shoulder) from the injured list prior to Friday's game at Texas.
Analysis: Martinez, sidelined since spring training by a strained rotator cuff, will pitch out the bullpen in an attempt to stay healthy. The former 16-game winner pitched well when moved to a relief role last season, going 2-0 and converting all five save chances while posting a 1.47 ERA over 15 appearances.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 2 1 1 - 1 21 1 0 28.1 31 16 16 1 9 1 24 1.41 5.08
2014 StL 2 4 1 - 6 57 7 0 89.1 90 41 40 4 36 8 84 1.41 4.03
2015 StL 14 7 0 - 0 31 29 0 179.2 168 65 60 13 63 5 184 1.29 3.01
2016 StL 16 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 169 68 66 15 70 1 174 1.22 3.04
2017 StL 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 205.0 179 93 83 27 71 3 217 1.22 3.64
2018 StL 8 6 5 - 5 33 18 0 118.2 100 48 41 5 60 4 117 1.35 3.11
2019 StL 0 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 0 2 1 3 1.20 2.70
Career 54 38 7 - 13 209 118 2 819.2 739 332 307 65 311 23 803 1.28 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL 57 12 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 StL 32 56 2 8 2 0 0 0 1 23 0 0 .143 .172 .179
2016 StL 33 59 5 14 1 0 0 6 0 13 0 0 .237 .246 .254
2017 StL 34 62 5 11 3 0 0 11 1 19 0 0 .177 .203 .226
2018 StL 34 33 1 8 2 0 1 4 0 11 0 0 .242 .235 .394
Career 215 224 13 44 8 0 1 23 2 71 0 0 .196 .212 .246

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.2 7 5 5 0 3 1 11 3.55
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 5 3 3 0 1 1 5 4.50
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 4 0 2 1.93
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 1 1 0 1 0 1 6.75
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 3 0 0 0 3 0 1 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.2 10 6 6 0 7 1 13 3.24


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 99 94 96.5 64.58
Slider 8 86 84 85.4 16.67
Changeup 9 91 88 89 18.75


@STATS_Insights