MLB

#60
Justin Miller
ERA S K
4.02 0 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/13/1987 Birthplace: Bakersfield, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6 on Friday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Justin Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-6 on Thursday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Sunday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Justin Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-0 on Friday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Tuesday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Justin Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-1 on Sunday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Monday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Justin Miller improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Sunday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3 on Saturday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Monday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Justin Miller blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Saturday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Justin Miller walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Thursday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Justin Miller allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-8 on Wednesday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Justin Miller did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 1 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.1 14 9 7 2 2 0 5 1.30 5.11
2015 Col 3 3 1 - 2 34 0 0 33.1 21 15 15 2 11 0 38 0.96 4.05
2016 Col 1 1 0 - 0 40 0 0 42.2 50 27 27 6 20 0 45 1.64 5.70
2018 Was 7 1 2 - 3 51 0 0 52.1 42 22 21 10 17 1 60 1.13 3.61
2019 Was 1 0 0 - 1 17 0 0 15.2 16 8 7 5 4 0 11 1.28 4.02
Career 13 5 3 - 6 150 0 0 156.1 143 81 77 25 54 1 159 1.26 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Col 40 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Was 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 150 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 219 94 90 92.2 79.64
Slider 54 88 83 85.9 19.64
Changeup 2 89 86 87.5 .73


@STATS_Insights