MLB

#31
Collin McHugh
ERA S K
5.24 0 59
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 191
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1987 Birthplace: Naperville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
July 18 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Thursday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 16 10:37 PM PT11:37 PM MT12:37 AM CT1:37 AM ET1:37 ET5:37 GMT13:37 10:37 PM MST12:37 AM EST11:37 PM CST1:07 AM VEN9:37 UAE12:37 AM CT-Collin McHugh allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-6 on Monday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Wednesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-2 on Wednesday. McHugh did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-McHugh (elbow) came off the injured list before Tuesday's visit from the Pirates.
Analysis: McHugh pitched in four rehab games and allowed three runs over 3 2/3 innings. The right-hander is expected to be used as a reliever.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Collin McHugh did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-5 on Sunday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-4, allowing eight runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out three, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Friday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 3-2, allowing 10 runs - nine earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Tuesday. McHugh struck out five, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-6 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Collin McHugh improved to 1-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. McHugh struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. McHugh struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights