MLB

#39
Miles Mikolas
ERA W-L K
2.43 7-2 63
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 8/23/1988 Birthplace: Jupiter, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2009)


Latest News
June 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 7-2, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Tuesday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 7-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Miles Mikolas fell to 6-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Friday. Mikolas struck out two, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 26 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Mikolas (6-0, 2.24 ERA) starts the series finale against the Pirates on Sunday.
Analysis: Mikolas threw his first career shutout in a 6-0 victory over Kansas City in his last start.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 6-0, allowing four hits and one walk in a complete-game shutout, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Monday. Mikolas struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed two runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Wednesday. Mikolas struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 5-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Thursday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 4-0, allowing seven hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Friday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Each of the right-hander's starts has come against Central teams, and he's allowed two or fewer runs in four straight games - throwing seven innings in each. He didn't walk a batter for the third straight start and has now allowed only two walks in 40 innings this season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed two runs on six hits in 7.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Mikolas struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 3-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-2 on Sunday. Mikolas struck out six, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Saturday. Mikolas struck out four, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Miles Mikolas allowed four runs on eight hits in 6.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Monday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Miles Mikolas improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Monday. Mikolas struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 2 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 32.1 32 15 13 4 15 0 23 1.45 3.62
2013 SD 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.60 0.00
2014 Tex 2 5 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.1 64 43 41 8 18 2 38 1.43 6.44
2018 StL 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 1 85.1 73 26 23 7 9 1 63 0.96 2.43
Career 11 8 0 - 1 50 23 1 176.2 169 84 77 19 43 3 125 1.20 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 StL 14 25 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 15 0 0 .040 .111 .160
Career 51 29 1 1 0 0 1 2 2 16 0 0 .034 .097 .138


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 605 98 89 94.2 49.31
Curveball 255 81 75 78.6 20.78
Slider 287 91 84 87.7 23.39
Changeup 50 91 85 88.8 4.07
Split-Finger 30 92 87 89.3 2.44


@STATS_Insights