MLB

#48
Jared Hughes
ERA S K
3.54 0 13
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-7 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 7/4/1985 Birthplace: Stamford, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2006)


Latest News
May 17 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0 on Friday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Jared Hughes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jared Hughes fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-11 on Friday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 1-0 on Wednesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1 on Friday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jared Hughes improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1 on Tuesday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Sunday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jared Hughes improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Hughes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Saturday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jared Hughes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Friday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Jared Hughes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Wednesday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jared Hughes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Hughes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jared Hughes blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Hughes struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 11.0 9 5 5 1 4 0 10 1.18 4.09
2012 Pit 2 2 2 - 4 66 0 0 75.2 65 30 24 7 22 4 50 1.15 2.85
2013 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 29 0 0 32.0 37 17 17 2 16 1 23 1.66 4.78
2014 Pit 7 5 0 - 2 63 0 0 64.1 51 21 14 4 19 5 36 1.09 1.96
2015 Pit 3 1 0 - 3 76 0 0 67.0 70 21 17 3 19 2 36 1.33 2.28
2016 Pit 1 1 1 - 3 67 0 0 59.1 62 24 20 6 22 3 34 1.42 3.03
2017 Mil 5 3 1 - 4 67 0 0 59.2 49 21 20 4 24 5 48 1.22 3.02
2018 Cin 4 3 7 - 11 72 0 0 78.2 57 17 17 4 23 2 59 1.02 1.94
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.1 18 9 8 2 6 0 13 1.18 3.54
Career 26 20 11 - 28 473 0 0 468.0 418 165 142 33 155 22 309 1.22 2.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Pit 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit 76 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2016 Pit 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 473 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 18.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 266 94 88 90.5 83.13
Slider 40 86 82 84.1 12.5
Changeup 14 89 83 84.7 4.38


@STATS_Insights