MLB

#41
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
4.64 3-3 46
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
June 18 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Duffy (leg bruise) threw a bullpen session Sunday and is expected to make Wednesday's scheduled start against the Tigers.
Analysis: Duffy took a line drive off his leg in his most recent start but sustained only minor damage. The left-hander hasn't pitched well of late, having allowed 10 runs over 7 2/3 innings in losing each of his last two starts.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 2.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Thursday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 3-2, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Friday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Texas Rangers 11-5 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 12-2 on Tuesday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Thursday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Friday. Duffy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST9:18 AM CST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE9:18 AM CT-Duffy (left shoulder impingement) will make his season debut Friday against the Angels.
Analysis: Duffy allowed an unearned run and four hits over 5 1/3 innings with seven strikeouts and no walks in Saturday's rehab start for Double-A Northwest Arkansas. The left-hander finished last season 8-12 with a 4.88 ERA in 28 starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 4 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 105.1 119 66 66 15 51 1 87 1.61 5.64
2012 KC 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 26 13 12 2 18 1 28 1.59 3.90
2013 KC 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 19 5 5 0 14 0 22 1.36 1.85
2014 KC 9 12 0 - 0 31 25 0 149.1 113 52 42 12 53 2 113 1.11 2.53
2015 KC 7 8 1 - 1 30 24 0 136.2 137 64 62 15 53 0 102 1.39 4.08
2016 KC 12 3 0 - 0 42 26 1 179.2 163 71 70 27 42 0 188 1.14 3.51
2017 KC 9 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 146.1 143 67 62 13 41 0 130 1.26 3.81
2018 KC 8 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 155.0 161 86 84 23 70 1 141 1.49 4.88
2019 KC 3 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 54.1 55 31 28 6 21 0 46 1.40 4.64
Career 56 58 1 - 1 196 168 1 978.2 936 455 431 113 363 5 857 1.33 3.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 KC 31 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 KC 42 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 KC 24 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 KC 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 196 18 2 2 0 0 0 1 0 9 0 0 .111 .111 .111

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 0 4 0 5 3.86
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.91
2015 KC Total 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 9 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 13.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 6 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 10 6 6 2 4 0 14 5.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 459 96 88 92.1 48.99
Curveball 134 79 73 76.1 14.3
Slider 273 88 82 84.9 29.14
Changeup 71 87 80 83.9 7.58


@STATS_Insights