MLB

#48
Javy Guerra
ERA S K
3.77 1 16
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 10/31/1985 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Sunday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-1 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Javy Guerra recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-2 on Friday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Wednesday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Sunday. Guerra did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7 on Friday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Thursday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Saturday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Friday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Tuesday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Javy Guerra allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Guerra struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Javy Guerra did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-0 on Friday. Guerra struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 2 2 21 - 23 47 0 0 46.2 37 12 12 2 18 1 38 1.18 2.31
2012 LAD 2 3 8 - 13 45 0 0 45.0 44 13 13 1 23 5 37 1.49 2.60
2013 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 15 9 8 1 6 0 12 1.97 6.75
2014 CWS 2 4 1 - 6 42 0 0 46.1 41 15 15 3 20 5 38 1.32 2.91
2015 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.80 0.00
2016 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 5 4 4 1 7 1 4 1.89 5.68
2017 Mia 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 21.0 23 8 7 2 7 1 12 1.43 3.00
2018 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 32 0 0 35.2 42 27 22 4 12 2 30 1.51 5.55
2019 Tor 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 14.0 12 6 6 1 5 1 15 1.21 3.86
2019 Was 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2019 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 12 0 0 14.1 12 6 6 1 5 1 16 1.19 3.77
Career 8 11 32 - 45 213 0 0 227.2 221 94 87 15 99 16 187 1.41 3.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 47 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
2017 Mia 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 213 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 96 86 93.1 56.02
Curveball 29 83 77 79.8 13.43
Slider 56 90 82 85.7 25.93
Changeup 10 86 79 83.4 4.63


@STATS_Insights