MLB

#32
Josh Tomlin
ERA W-L K
1.59 0-0 4
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/19/1984 Birthplace: Tyler, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Josh Tomlin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-3 on Thursday. Tomlin struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Josh Tomlin allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Tomlin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Cle 6 4 0 - 0 12 12 1 73.0 72 38 37 10 19 3 43 1.25 4.56
2011 Cle 12 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 165.1 157 80 78 24 21 2 89 1.08 4.25
2012 Cle 5 8 0 - 0 21 16 0 103.1 126 74 73 18 25 3 56 1.46 6.36
2013 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.00 0.00
2014 Cle 6 9 0 - 0 25 16 1 104.0 120 66 55 18 14 3 94 1.29 4.76
2015 Cle 7 2 0 - 0 10 10 2 65.2 47 22 22 13 8 0 57 0.84 3.02
2016 Cle 13 9 0 - 0 30 29 0 174.0 187 97 85 36 20 2 118 1.19 4.40
2017 Cle 10 9 0 - 0 26 26 1 141.0 166 80 78 23 14 0 109 1.28 4.98
2018 Cle 2 5 0 - 0 32 9 0 70.1 92 52 48 25 12 1 46 1.48 6.14
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 0 0 4 0.53 1.59
Career 61 53 0 - 0 187 144 5 904.1 972 510 477 167 133 14 616 1.22 4.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Cle 27 2 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2012 Cle 21 5 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2016 Cle 30 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .400 .400 .600
2017 Cle 26 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
Career 189 19 2 7 1 0 0 1 0 8 0 0 .368 .368 .421

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Cle Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 17.2 15 9 9 1 5 0 11 4.58
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 3.60
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 2 0 6 1.59
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 6 6 1 2 0 1 7.71
2017 Cle Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 3 1 0 - 0 6 4 0 20.2 15 9 9 1 5 0 15 3.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 34 91 87 89 42.5
Curveball 15 78 75 76.5 18.75
Changeup 13 86 82 84.2 16.25
Cut Fastball 18 88 84 86.3 22.5


@STATS_Insights