MLB

#74
Kenley Jansen
ERA S K
2.93 20 40
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 275
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1987 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
June 15 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Friday. Jansen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Sunday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 4 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Monday. Jansen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Thursday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 9-5 on Monday. Jansen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-3 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Sunday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Kenley Jansen fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Sunday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Jansen struck out three, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6 on Sunday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Saturday. Jansen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Thursday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Jansen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fifth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Kenley Jansen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Friday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 3 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jansen pitched his first Cactus League inning on Sunday, retiring the Texas Rangers on 12 pitches.
Analysis: Jansen threw 10 strikes, getting one strikeout, and pitched around an error. His fastball topped out at 92 mph, about 3 mph slower than his usual high.


@STATS_Insights