MLB

#38
Tyson Ross
ERA W-L K
6.11 1-5 25
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-6 / 240
Position: SPBorn: 4/22/1987 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Athletics (2008)


Latest News
May 10 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 1-5, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Friday. Ross struck out two, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 15-3 on Saturday. Ross struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4 on Wednesday. Ross struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Tyson Ross allowed five runs - two earned - on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-7 on Thursday. Ross struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Ross struck out three, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Tyson Ross improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Sunday. Ross struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Tyson Ross fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Ross struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Oak 1 4 1 - 2 26 2 0 39.1 39 24 24 4 20 0 32 1.50 5.49
2011 Oak 3 3 0 - 0 9 6 0 36.0 33 12 11 1 13 1 24 1.28 2.75
2012 Oak 2 11 0 - 0 18 13 0 73.1 96 56 53 7 37 3 46 1.81 6.50
2013 SD 3 8 0 - 0 35 16 0 125.0 100 51 44 8 44 4 119 1.15 3.17
2014 SD 13 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 195.2 165 75 61 13 72 2 195 1.21 2.81
2015 SD 10 12 0 - 0 33 33 1 196.0 172 78 71 9 84 3 212 1.31 3.26
2016 SD 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 9 8 7 0 1 0 5 1.88 11.81
2017 Tex 3 3 0 - 0 12 10 0 49.0 53 46 42 7 37 0 36 1.84 7.71
2018 SD 6 9 0 - 0 22 22 0 123.1 112 64 61 16 52 3 107 1.33 4.45
2018 StL 2 0 0 - 0 9 1 0 26.1 20 9 8 1 10 1 15 1.14 2.73
2018 Tot 8 9 0 - 0 31 23 0 149.2 132 73 69 17 62 4 122 1.30 4.15
2019 Det 1 5 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.1 41 28 24 7 18 0 25 1.67 6.11
Career 44 70 1 - 2 203 142 3 904.2 840 451 406 73 388 17 816 1.36 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Oak 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Oak 18 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 36 33 0 6 0 0 0 0 0 18 0 0 .182 .182 .182
2014 SD 32 56 6 10 1 0 0 3 3 22 0 0 .179 .230 .196
2015 SD 34 56 6 14 1 1 1 6 2 19 0 0 .250 .283 .357
2016 SD 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 SD 25 38 1 6 0 0 0 3 1 16 1 0 .158 .175 .158
2018 StL 9 3 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.667
2018 Tot 34 41 2 8 0 0 1 4 1 16 1 0 .195 .209 .268
Career 209 190 14 38 2 1 2 13 6 78 1 0 .200 .229 .253


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 285 92 87 89.9 47.9
Slider 170 87 81 83.7 28.57
Cut Fastball 140 91 86 88.2 23.53


@STATS_Insights