MLB

#38
Mike Montgomery
ERA S K
6.10 0 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 7/1/1989 Birthplace: Mission Hills, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Royals (2008)


Latest News
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 14-6 on Friday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Wednesday. Montgomery struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Mike Montgomery improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out three, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed three runs on five hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-4 on Thursday. Montgomery struck out two, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Mike Montgomery did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Wednesday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Mike Montgomery blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10 on Sunday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Mike Montgomery allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Thursday. Montgomery did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Sea 4 6 0 - 0 16 16 2 90.0 92 49 46 11 37 1 64 1.43 4.60
2016 Sea 3 4 0 - 0 32 2 0 61.2 49 18 16 3 18 2 54 1.09 2.34
2016 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 17 5 0 38.1 30 15 12 5 20 0 38 1.30 2.82
2016 Tot 4 5 0 - 0 49 7 0 100.0 79 33 28 8 38 2 92 1.17 2.52
2017 ChC 7 8 3 - 3 44 14 0 130.2 103 52 49 10 55 4 100 1.21 3.38
2018 ChC 5 6 0 - 0 38 19 0 124.0 131 58 55 10 39 4 86 1.37 3.99
2019 ChC 1 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 10.1 15 8 7 2 4 0 6 1.84 6.10
Career 21 25 3 - 4 154 56 2 455.0 420 200 185 41 173 11 348 1.30 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Sea 16 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 17 11 2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2016 Tot 49 11 2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 ChC 44 27 5 5 1 0 1 3 0 10 0 0 .185 .185 .333
2018 ChC 39 33 1 3 0 0 0 1 1 20 0 0 .091 .118 .091
2019 ChC 7 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 155 77 8 10 1 0 1 5 1 38 0 0 .130 .141 .182

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 ChC Total 1 1 1 - 1 11 0 0 14.1 14 5 5 0 7 0 11 3.14
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.1 5 1 1 0 1 0 2 1.69
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.1 5 3 3 0 2 0 5 6.23
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 4 1 1 0 4 0 4 1.93
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 14 9 8 3 4 1 4 16.62
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 10 6 5 2 2 0 3 13.50
Career 1 1 1 - 1 16 0 0 18.2 28 14 13 3 11 1 15 6.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 ChC Total 11 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 16 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 110 95 90 92.1 54.19
Curveball 52 80 75 77.3 25.62
Slider 6 89 87 87.7 2.96
Changeup 35 87 81 84 17.24


@STATS_Insights