MLB

#27
Giancarlo Stanton
AVG HR RBI
.290 1 7
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RFBorn: 11/8/1989 Birthplace: Panorama City, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
June 26 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Yankees GM Brian Cashman said he doesn't expect Stanton (right knee strain) to return until August.
Analysis: Just six games into his comeback from calf and biceps injuries that sidelined him 2 1/2 months, Stanton strained his posterior cruciate ligament sliding headfirst into third base in Tuesday's game against Toronto. Cashman indicated the Yankees won't rush the slugger back and may not need to considering their outfield depth. The injury may also increase the likelihood that Clint Frazier, believed to be New York's best trade chip, will remain with the team at the deadline.
June 24 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
June 22 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 2 for 4 with four RBIs Saturday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 7-5. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
June 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Yankees topped the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
June 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the New York Yankees beat the Houston Astros 10-6. Stanton scored twice. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
June 18 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Yankees topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST9:25 AM CST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Stanton came off the injured list before Tuesday's game against the Rays after hitting four homers in five games while on a rehab assignment.
Analysis: Stanton hasn't played for the Yankees since March 31. He originally went on the injured list with a strained left biceps but strained his left shoulder while rehabbing and then had a rehab assignment stopped after one game on May 20 due to left calf tightness.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Giancarlo Stanton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Stanton scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Fla 100 359 45 93 21 1 22 59 34 123 5 2 .259 .326 .507
2011 Fla 150 516 79 135 30 5 34 87 70 166 5 5 .262 .356 .537
2012 Mia 123 449 75 130 30 1 37 86 46 143 6 2 .290 .361 .608
2013 Mia 116 425 62 106 26 0 24 62 74 140 1 0 .249 .365 .480
2014 Mia 145 539 89 155 31 1 37 105 94 170 13 1 .288 .395 .555
2015 Mia 74 279 47 74 12 1 27 67 34 95 4 2 .265 .346 .606
2016 Mia 119 413 56 99 20 1 27 74 50 140 0 0 .240 .326 .489
2017 Mia 159 597 123 168 32 0 59 132 85 163 2 2 .281 .376 .631
2018 NYY 158 617 102 164 34 1 38 100 70 211 5 0 .266 .343 .509
2019 NYY 9 31 4 9 1 0 1 7 7 13 0 0 .290 .421 .419
Career 1153 4225 682 1133 237 11 306 779 564 1364 41 14 .268 .358 .547

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 NYY Total 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .238 .273 .381
    WC 1 3 2 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 1 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 4 18 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .222 .222 .222
Career 5 21 4 5 0 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .238 .273 .381



@STATS_Insights