MLB

#49
Jake Arrieta
ERA W-L K
4.02 4-4 47
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 3/6/1986 Birthplace: Farmington, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Orioles (2007)


Latest News
May 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 4-4, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Friday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jake Arrieta allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 10-8 on Saturday. Arrieta struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 4-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 12-9 on Saturday. Arrieta struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 3-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-1 on Monday. Arrieta struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Wednesday. Arrieta struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 2-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Friday. Arrieta struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jake Arrieta fell to 1-1, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Arrieta struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jake Arrieta improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Sunday. Arrieta struck out six, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 Bal 6 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 100.1 106 57 52 9 48 3 52 1.53 4.66
2011 Bal 10 8 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.1 115 70 67 21 59 2 93 1.46 5.05
2012 Bal 3 9 0 - 0 24 18 0 114.2 122 82 79 16 35 3 109 1.37 6.20
2013 Bal 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.2 25 19 19 2 17 1 23 1.77 7.23
2013 ChC 4 2 0 - 0 9 9 0 51.2 34 22 21 7 24 0 37 1.12 3.66
2013 Tot 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 75.1 59 41 40 9 41 1 60 1.33 4.78
2014 ChC 10 5 0 - 0 25 25 1 156.2 114 46 44 5 41 2 167 0.99 2.53
2015 ChC 22 6 0 - 0 33 33 4 229.0 150 52 45 10 48 2 236 0.86 1.77
2016 ChC 18 8 0 - 0 31 31 1 197.1 138 72 68 16 76 1 190 1.08 3.10
2017 ChC 14 10 0 - 0 30 30 0 168.1 150 82 66 23 55 3 163 1.22 3.53
2018 Phi 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 172.2 165 93 76 21 57 0 138 1.29 3.96
2019 Phi 4 4 0 - 0 9 9 0 56.0 52 28 25 8 23 1 47 1.34 4.02
Career 102 71 0 - 0 237 231 6 1389.2 1171 623 562 138 483 18 1255 1.19 3.64

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Bal 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2011 Bal 22 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2012 Bal 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 ChC 9 15 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 10 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2013 Tot 14 15 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 10 0 0 .133 .133 .133
2014 ChC 26 39 3 7 2 1 0 3 2 16 0 0 .179 .220 .282
2015 ChC 33 79 5 12 1 1 2 2 1 45 0 0 .152 .163 .266
2016 ChC 31 65 7 17 2 1 2 7 4 28 0 0 .262 .304 .415
2017 ChC 32 61 2 8 0 1 1 5 1 32 0 0 .131 .145 .213
2018 Phi 31 45 3 6 0 0 1 3 3 27 0 0 .133 .188 .200
2019 Phi 9 16 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 240 330 21 55 5 4 6 24 13 168 0 0 .167 .198 .261

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 2 1 0 - 0 3 3 1 19.2 14 8 8 2 4 1 28 3.66
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 1 9.0 5 0 0 0 0 0 11 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 5 4 4 1 2 0 9 6.35
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 4 4 1 2 1 8 7.20
2016 ChC Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.1 17 9 9 3 7 0 25 3.63
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 2 2 0 1 0 5 3.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 0 0 5 7.20
    WS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.1 5 3 3 1 6 0 15 2.38
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 5 2 1 1 10 0 13 0.84
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 2 1 0 0 5 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 3 1 1 1 5 0 9 1.35
Career 5 3 0 - 0 9 9 1 52.2 36 19 18 6 21 1 66 3.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 1 0 .000 .167 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 4 5 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .800
    LDS 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 1.333
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 9 13 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 10 1 0 .154 .214 .385


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 491 96 90 92.7 55.48
Curveball 106 84 78 81.2 11.98
Slider 126 93 87 89.9 14.24
Changeup 162 90 85 87.9 18.31


@STATS_Insights