MLB

#22
Josh Reddick
AVG HR RBI
.333 4 15
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RFBorn: 2/19/1987 Birthplace: Savannah, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 17th Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
May 26 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-1. He's now batting .325 with four home runs this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
May 24 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .329 with four home runs this season.
May 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .331 with four home runs this season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-4. He's now batting .331 with four home runs this season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .331 with four home runs this season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 2 with two doubles Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. Reddick added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
May 18 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
May 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 3 for 5 with two doubles Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .326 with three home runs this season.
May 12 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 15-5. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .315 with three home runs this season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 11-4. He's now batting .325 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 2 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .331 with three home runs this season.
May 9 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .336 with three home runs this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 9-0. Reddick scored twice. He's now batting .339 with three home runs this season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 5 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-4. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 14-2. He's now batting .330 with three home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .344 with three home runs this season.
May 1 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-2. He's now batting .348 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 3 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 11-0. He's now batting .352 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .337 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .354 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .368 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .375 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 7-1. Reddick scored twice. He's now batting .386 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 10-4. Reddick scored twice. He's now batting .373 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 3 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-5. He's now batting .365 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 11-10. Reddick scored twice. He's now batting .339 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. Reddick added a stolen base. He's now batting .314 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Reddick scored twice. He's now batting .319 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 10-6. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 6-3. He's now batting .303 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 2 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .276 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-8. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 4-0. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 3 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Reddick scored once. He's now batting .462 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Josh Reddick went 1 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Bos 27 59 5 10 4 0 2 4 2 17 0 0 .169 .210 .339
2010 Bos 29 62 5 12 3 1 1 5 1 15 1 0 .194 .206 .323
2011 Bos 87 254 41 71 18 3 7 28 19 50 1 2 .280 .327 .457
2012 Oak 156 611 85 148 29 5 32 85 55 151 11 1 .242 .305 .463
2013 Oak 114 385 54 87 19 2 12 56 46 86 9 2 .226 .307 .379
2014 Oak 109 363 53 96 16 7 12 54 28 63 1 1 .264 .316 .446
2015 Oak 149 526 67 143 25 4 20 77 49 65 10 2 .272 .333 .449
2016 Oak 68 243 33 72 11 1 8 28 28 34 5 0 .296 .368 .449
2016 LAD 47 155 20 40 6 0 2 9 11 22 3 3 .258 .307 .335
2016 Tot 115 398 53 112 17 1 10 37 39 56 8 3 .281 .345 .405
2017 Hou 134 477 77 150 34 4 13 82 43 72 7 3 .314 .363 .484
2018 Hou 134 433 63 105 13 2 17 47 49 77 7 2 .242 .318 .400
2019 Hou 46 165 23 55 8 0 4 15 16 22 2 1 .333 .386 .455
Career 1100 3733 526 989 186 29 130 490 347 674 57 17 .265 .326 .435

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .294
    LDS 5 17 2 2 0 0 1 1 1 10 0 0 .118 .167 .294
2013 Oak Total 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
    LDS 5 17 1 4 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .235 .316 .471
2014 Oak Total 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
    WC 1 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2016 LAD Total 10 26 2 8 0 0 0 2 1 2 3 0 .308 .333 .308
    LDS 5 15 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .267 .313 .267
    LCS 5 11 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 0 3 0 .364 .364 .364
2017 Hou Total 18 65 7 11 1 0 0 2 5 13 0 0 .169 .229 .185
    LDS 4 16 3 6 0 0 0 2 2 2 0 0 .375 .444 .375
    LCS 7 25 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .040 .077 .040
    WS 7 24 3 4 1 0 0 0 2 5 0 0 .167 .231 .208
2018 Hou Total 8 26 2 7 1 0 1 4 2 5 0 0 .269 .321 .423
    LDS 3 10 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LCS 5 16 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 4 0 0 .188 .278 .438
Career 47 155 16 34 3 0 3 10 13 35 3 0 .219 .280 .297



@STATS_Insights