MLB

#38
Anthony Swarzak
ERA S K
4.91 3 19
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/10/1985 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Twins (2004)


Latest News
May 23 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-2 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE12:19 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-6 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1 on Friday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak fell to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Friday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 14-1 on Sunday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Swarzak did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his third save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Saturday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Anthony Swarzak improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Thursday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Swarzak struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Tuesday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-5 on Sunday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Anthony Swarzak recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Tuesday. Swarzak struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 4 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Swarzak (shoulder discomfort) came off the IL before Tuesday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Swarzak, acquired from the Mets as part of the blockbuster trade that sent Robinson Cano to New York, entered camp as a candidate to be the Mariners' closer and could move into that role with Hunter Strickland sidelined.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 59.0 76 43 41 12 20 0 34 1.63 6.25
2011 Min 4 7 0 - 0 27 11 0 102.0 111 53 49 9 26 1 55 1.34 4.32
2012 Min 3 6 0 - 1 44 5 0 96.2 106 57 54 15 31 8 62 1.42 5.03
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 2 48 0 0 96.0 89 33 31 7 22 1 69 1.16 2.91
2014 Min 3 2 0 - 1 50 4 0 86.0 100 48 44 5 28 5 47 1.49 4.60
2015 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 13.1 18 9 5 1 4 1 13 1.65 3.38
2016 NYY 1 2 0 - 1 26 0 0 31.0 28 19 19 10 7 0 31 1.13 5.52
2017 CWS 4 3 1 - 3 41 0 0 48.1 37 12 12 2 13 2 52 1.03 2.23
2017 Mil 2 1 1 - 2 29 0 0 29.0 21 9 8 4 9 2 39 1.03 2.48
2017 Tot 6 4 2 - 5 70 0 0 77.1 58 21 20 6 22 4 91 1.03 2.33
2018 NYM 0 2 4 - 5 29 0 0 26.1 28 18 18 6 14 0 31 1.59 6.15
2019 Sea 2 2 3 - 6 15 0 0 13.2 14 11 8 6 8 1 17 1.61 5.27
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00 0.00
2019 Tot 2 2 3 - 6 16 0 0 14.2 14 11 8 6 8 1 19 1.50 4.91
Career 25 34 9 - 21 332 32 0 602.1 628 312 289 77 182 21 452 1.34 4.32

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Min 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 44 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Min 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 332 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 114 96 91 93.6 42.7
Slider 153 88 83 86.1 57.3


@STATS_Insights