MLB

#58
Jeremy Hellickson
ERA W-L K
6.23 2-3 30
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 216
Position: SPBorn: 4/8/1987 Birthplace: Des Moines, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Devil Rays (2005)


Latest News
May 21 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Hellickson (strained right shoulder) was placed on the 10-day IL. Washington manager Dave Martinez does not think it will be a long stint.
Analysis: Hellickson saw a doctor Monday and was cleared to keep throwing.
May 19 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Hellickson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Tuesday. Hellickson struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson fell to 2-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Hellickson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Hellickson struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed six runs - five earned - on six hits in 3.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Sunday. Hellickson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-5 on Monday. Hellickson struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Wednesday. Hellickson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1 on Wednesday. Hellickson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Jeremy Hellickson allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Tuesday. Hellickson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2010 TB 4 0 0 - 1 10 4 0 36.1 32 14 14 5 8 2 33 1.10 3.47
2011 TB 13 10 0 - 0 29 29 2 189.0 146 64 62 21 72 8 117 1.15 2.95
2012 TB 10 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 177.0 163 68 61 25 59 3 124 1.25 3.10
2013 TB 12 10 0 - 0 32 31 0 174.0 185 103 100 24 50 0 135 1.35 5.17
2014 TB 1 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 63.2 71 35 32 8 21 1 54 1.45 4.52
2015 Ari 9 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 146.0 151 79 75 22 43 3 121 1.33 4.62
2016 Phi 12 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 189.0 173 86 78 24 45 0 154 1.15 3.71
2017 Phi 6 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 112.1 111 62 59 22 30 2 65 1.26 4.73
2017 Bal 2 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.2 49 43 40 13 17 0 31 1.28 6.97
2017 Tot 8 11 0 - 0 30 30 0 164.0 160 105 99 35 47 2 96 1.26 5.43
2018 Was 5 3 0 - 0 19 19 0 91.1 78 41 35 11 20 1 65 1.07 3.45
2019 Was 2 3 0 - 0 9 8 0 39.0 47 31 27 9 20 1 30 1.72 6.23
Career 76 75 0 - 1 232 224 3 1269.1 1206 626 583 184 385 21 929 1.25 4.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 TB 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 TB 31 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 Ari 29 41 3 9 0 0 0 7 2 14 0 0 .220 .283 .220
2016 Phi 32 54 3 9 1 0 0 4 4 24 0 0 .167 .224 .185
2017 Phi 20 33 1 3 1 1 0 2 3 9 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2017 Tot 30 33 1 3 1 1 0 2 3 9 0 0 .091 .167 .182
2018 Was 19 32 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .063 .063 .094
2019 Was 9 9 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .111
Career 234 175 10 25 3 1 0 14 11 67 0 0 .143 .201 .171

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 1 6.75
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 3 3 1 0 1 6.75
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 5.0 5 3 3 3 3 0 1 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 307 91 79 88.5 45.48
Curveball 90 79 69 73.7 13.33
Changeup 158 83 75 79.7 23.41
Cut Fastball 120 89 82 85.7 17.78


@STATS_Insights