MLB

#8
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.276 3 4
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
June 26 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
June 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
June 22 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
June 21 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
June 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 19 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 11-6. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 18 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
June 17 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 10-5. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Mar. 25 10:34 AM PT11:34 AM MT12:34 PM CT1:34 PM ET13:34 ET17:34 GMT1:34 10:34 AM MST12:34 PM EST11:34 AM CST1:04 PM VEN21:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Upton (turf toe) will bat cleanup in his season debut Monday in Toronto.
Analysis: The four-time All-Star hit .257 with 30 home runs and 85 RBIs in 2018.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari 43 140 17 31 8 3 2 11 11 37 2 0 .221 .283 .364
2008 Ari 108 356 52 89 19 6 15 42 54 121 1 4 .250 .353 .463
2009 Ari 138 526 84 158 30 7 26 86 55 137 20 5 .300 .366 .532
2010 Ari 133 495 73 135 27 3 17 69 64 152 18 8 .273 .356 .442
2011 Ari 159 592 105 171 39 5 31 88 59 126 21 9 .289 .369 .529
2012 Ari 150 554 107 155 24 4 17 67 63 121 18 8 .280 .355 .430
2013 Atl 149 558 94 147 27 2 27 70 75 161 8 1 .263 .354 .464
2014 Atl 154 566 77 153 34 2 29 102 60 171 8 4 .270 .342 .491
2015 SD 150 542 85 136 26 3 26 81 68 159 19 5 .251 .336 .454
2016 Det 153 570 81 140 28 2 31 87 50 179 9 4 .246 .310 .465
2017 Det 125 459 81 128 37 0 28 94 57 147 10 5 .279 .362 .542
2017 LAA 27 98 19 24 7 0 7 15 17 33 4 0 .245 .357 .531
2017 Tot 152 557 100 152 44 0 35 109 74 180 14 5 .273 .361 .540
2018 LAA 145 533 80 137 18 1 30 85 64 176 8 2 .257 .344 .463
2019 LAA 8 29 3 8 1 0 3 4 4 10 0 0 .276 .364 .621
Career 1642 6018 958 1612 325 38 289 901 701 1730 146 55 .268 .348 .479

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 6 14 2 5 1 1 0 1 3 3 1 0 .357 .526 .571
    LDS 2 5 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 .600 .750 .600
    LCS 4 9 0 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .364 .556
2011 Ari Total 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
    LDS 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
2013 Atl Total 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
    LDS 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
Career 15 48 7 11 2 1 2 4 10 13 1 0 .229 .383 .438



@STATS_Insights