MLB

#48
Joakim Soria
ERA S K
4.56 0 24
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 5/18/1984 Birthplace: Monclova, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2005)


Latest News
May 26 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Joakim Soria fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Monday. Soria struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Joakim Soria improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Friday. Soria struck out three, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Joakim Soria blew his second save, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Wednesday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE11:58 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Monday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Sunday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Joakim Soria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1 on Friday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Joakim Soria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-1 on Tuesday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Joakim Soria fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Sunday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.05 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Joakim Soria walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-5 on Thursday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-8 on Sunday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Wednesday. Soria struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Joakim Soria did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Sunday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Joakim Soria fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Joakim Soria allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Thursday. Soria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 21 7:06 AM PT8:06 AM MT9:06 AM CT10:06 AM ET10:06 ET14:06 GMT22:06 7:06 AM MST9:06 AM EST8:06 AM CST9:36 AM VEN18:06 UAE8:06 AM CT-Joakim Soria allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Soria struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2007 KC 2 3 17 - 21 62 0 0 69.0 46 20 19 3 19 3 75 0.94 2.48
2008 KC 2 3 42 - 45 63 0 0 67.1 39 13 12 5 19 1 66 0.86 1.60
2009 KC 3 2 30 - 33 47 0 0 53.0 44 14 13 5 16 1 69 1.13 2.21
2010 KC 1 2 43 - 46 66 0 0 65.2 53 13 13 4 16 1 71 1.05 1.78
2011 KC 5 5 28 - 35 60 0 0 60.1 60 29 27 7 17 0 60 1.28 4.03
2013 Tex 1 0 0 - 0 26 0 0 23.2 18 10 10 2 14 2 28 1.35 3.80
2014 Tex 1 3 17 - 19 35 0 0 33.1 25 12 10 0 4 1 42 0.87 2.70
2014 Det 1 1 1 - 1 13 0 0 11.0 13 7 6 2 2 1 6 1.36 4.91
2014 Tot 2 4 18 - 20 48 0 0 44.1 38 19 16 2 6 2 48 0.99 3.25
2015 Det 3 1 23 - 26 43 0 0 41.0 32 13 13 8 11 1 36 1.05 2.85
2015 Pit 0 0 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 23 7 6 0 8 0 28 1.16 2.03
2015 Tot 3 1 24 - 30 72 0 0 67.2 55 20 19 8 19 1 64 1.09 2.53
2016 KC 5 8 1 - 8 70 0 0 66.2 70 31 30 10 27 0 68 1.46 4.05
2017 KC 4 3 1 - 8 59 0 0 56.0 49 24 23 1 20 2 64 1.23 3.70
2018 CWS 0 3 16 - 19 40 0 0 38.2 35 13 11 2 10 1 49 1.16 2.56
2018 Mil 3 1 0 - 2 26 0 0 22.0 18 11 10 2 6 0 26 1.09 4.09
2018 Tot 3 4 16 - 21 66 0 0 60.2 53 24 21 4 16 1 75 1.14 3.12
2019 Oak 1 3 0 - 2 22 0 0 23.2 18 12 12 0 9 1 24 1.14 4.56
Career 32 38 220 - 269 661 0 0 658.0 543 229 215 51 198 15 712 1.13 2.94


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Det Total 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 5 5 0 2 1 0 45.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.0 4 5 5 0 2 1 0 45.00
2015 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
2018 Mil Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 4.2 5 4 4 0 3 0 8 7.71
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 4 4 4 0 2 0 3 18.00
Career 1 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 6.2 9 9 9 0 6 1 11 12.15


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 96 89 92.7 65.18
Curveball 26 75 66 71.7 6.81
Slider 81 86 73 80.7 21.2
Split-Finger 26 89 83 86.5 6.81


@STATS_Insights