MLB

#21
Curtis Granderson
AVG HR RBI
.190 6 13
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 207
Position: RFBorn: 3/16/1981 Birthplace: Blue Island, Illinois
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Tigers (2002)


Latest News
May 24 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 6 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 12-10. Granderson scored twice. He's now batting .190 with six home runs this season.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST2:12 PM CST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 0 Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Granderson scored once. He's now batting .183 with five home runs this season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Granderson scored once. He's now batting .183 with five home runs this season.
May 19 12:13 PM PT1:13 PM MT2:13 PM CT3:13 PM ET15:13 ET19:13 GMT3:13 12:13 PM MST2:13 PM EST1:13 PM CST2:43 PM VEN23:13 UAE2:13 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .179 with five home runs this season.
May 18 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 2-0. He's now batting .177 with four home runs this season.
May 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .179 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .176 with four home runs this season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .178 with four home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 11-2. Granderson scored once. He's now batting .179 with four home runs this season.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Granderson scored once. He's now batting .168 with four home runs this season.
May 7 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Granderson scored once. He's now batting .177 with four home runs this season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 0 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Granderson scored once. He's now batting .176 with four home runs this season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .176 with four home runs this season.
May 3 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 5 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-2. He's now batting .182 with four home runs this season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .193 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. He's now batting .188 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .182 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-9. Granderson scored once. He's now batting .184 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. He's now batting .153 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .159 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-2. He's now batting .164 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .159 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .155 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 9-3. Granderson scored twice. He's now batting .167 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .137 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .149 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 5 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-2. He's now batting .152 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He's now batting .158 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-1. He's now batting .176 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 11 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE2:32 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. He's now batting .161 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 10 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 9 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 14-0. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 4-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-4. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-5. Granderson scored twice. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 7-3. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Curtis Granderson went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-1. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Det 9 25 2 6 1 1 0 0 3 8 0 0 .240 .321 .360
2005 Det 47 162 18 44 6 3 8 20 10 43 1 1 .272 .314 .494
2006 Det 159 596 90 155 31 9 19 68 66 174 8 5 .260 .335 .438
2007 Det 158 612 122 185 38 23 23 74 52 141 26 1 .302 .361 .552
2008 Det 141 553 112 155 26 13 22 66 71 111 12 4 .280 .365 .494
2009 Det 160 631 91 157 23 8 30 71 72 141 20 6 .249 .327 .453
2010 NYY 136 466 76 115 17 7 24 67 53 116 12 2 .247 .324 .468
2011 NYY 156 583 136 153 26 10 41 119 85 169 25 10 .262 .364 .552
2012 NYY 160 596 102 138 18 4 43 106 75 195 10 3 .232 .319 .492
2013 NYY 61 214 31 49 13 2 7 15 27 69 8 2 .229 .317 .407
2014 NYM 155 564 73 128 27 2 20 66 79 141 8 2 .227 .326 .388
2015 NYM 157 580 98 150 33 2 26 70 91 151 11 6 .259 .364 .457
2016 NYM 150 545 88 129 24 5 30 59 74 130 4 2 .237 .335 .464
2017 NYM 111 337 58 77 22 3 19 52 53 90 4 2 .228 .334 .481
2017 LAD 36 112 16 18 2 0 7 12 18 33 2 0 .161 .288 .366
2017 Tot 147 449 74 95 24 3 26 64 71 123 6 2 .212 .323 .452
2018 Tor 104 302 48 74 21 1 11 35 42 96 2 1 .245 .342 .430
2018 Mil 19 41 12 9 1 1 2 3 12 10 0 0 .220 .407 .439
2018 Tot 123 343 60 83 22 2 13 38 54 106 2 1 .242 .351 .431
2019 Mia 41 126 17 24 8 0 6 13 16 42 0 3 .190 .288 .397
Career 1960 7045 1190 1766 337 94 338 916 899 1860 153 50 .251 .339 .469

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 Det Total 13 53 8 12 3 1 3 7 5 10 2 0 .226 .288 .491
    LDS 4 17 3 5 0 1 2 5 0 1 1 0 .294 .278 .765
    LCS 4 15 4 5 2 0 1 2 4 2 1 0 .333 .474 .667
    WS 5 21 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .095 .136 .143
2010 NYY Total 9 28 3 10 2 1 1 6 8 5 1 1 .357 .514 .607
    LDS 3 11 2 5 1 1 0 3 1 1 1 0 .455 .500 .727
    LCS 6 17 1 5 1 0 1 3 7 4 0 1 .294 .520 .529
2011 NYY Total 5 20 4 5 1 1 1 3 4 7 0 0 .250 .375 .550
    LDS 5 20 4 5 1 1 1 3 4 7 0 0 .250 .375 .550
2012 NYY Total 9 30 1 3 0 0 1 1 3 16 2 0 .100 .182 .200
    LDS 5 19 1 3 0 0 1 1 1 9 1 0 .158 .200 .316
    LCS 4 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 1 0 .000 .154 .000
2015 NYM Total 14 53 10 15 2 0 3 12 9 7 4 2 .283 .375 .491
    LDS 5 18 1 7 2 0 0 5 3 1 1 0 .389 .476 .500
    LCS 4 15 3 3 0 0 0 2 2 4 3 1 .200 .278 .200
    WS 5 20 6 5 0 0 3 5 4 2 0 1 .250 .360 .700
2016 NYM Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD Total 6 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
    LDS 3 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LCS 3 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mil Total 7 7 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .286
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 5 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
Career 64 210 27 47 9 3 9 30 29 56 9 3 .224 .317 .424



@STATS_Insights