MLB

#4
Yadier Molina
AVG HR RBI
.267 4 31
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 5-11 / 210
Position: CBorn: 7/13/1982 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Cardinals (2000)


Latest News
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Texas Rangers 5-4. Molina added a stolen base. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Texas Rangers 8-2. He's now batting .274 with four home runs this season.
May 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 16 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-2. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0. He's now batting .276 with four home runs this season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Atlanta Braves 14-3. He's now batting .283 with four home runs this season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6. He's now batting .277 with three home runs this season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .280 with three home runs this season.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-4. Molina scored three times. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 8 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He's now batting .275 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-1. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
May 6 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He's now batting .278 with three home runs this season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Molina added a stolen base. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Washington Nationals 3-2. Molina scored once. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .269 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with three RBIs Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .265 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Cincinnati Reds 12-1. He's now batting .266 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Molina added a stolen base. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Milwaukee Brewers 13-5. Molina scored once. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the New York Mets 6-4. Molina scored once. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the New York Mets 10-2. Molina scored once. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 5-4. Molina scored once. He's now batting .225 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-7. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 5 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. Molina scored once. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-2. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 4 with two doubles and three RBIs Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He's now batting .205 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 3 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the San Diego Padres 4-1. Molina scored once. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 2 for 5 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4. Molina scored once. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 5 Monday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .050 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5. Molina scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Yadier Molina went 0 for 4 Thursday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 4 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Molina (knee) is slated to catch his first spring training game on March 14, according to Cardinals manager Mike Shildt.
Analysis: Molina, who underwent a knee scope in December, has seen action as a designated hitter and is on track to be ready for the start of the regular season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL 51 135 12 36 6 0 2 15 13 20 0 1 .267 .329 .356
2005 StL 114 385 36 97 15 1 8 49 23 30 2 3 .252 .295 .358
2006 StL 129 417 29 90 26 0 6 49 26 41 1 2 .216 .274 .321
2007 StL 111 353 30 97 15 0 6 40 34 43 1 1 .275 .340 .368
2008 StL 124 444 37 135 18 0 7 56 32 29 0 2 .304 .349 .392
2009 StL 140 481 45 141 23 1 6 54 50 39 9 3 .293 .366 .383
2010 StL 136 465 34 122 19 0 6 62 42 51 8 4 .262 .329 .342
2011 StL 139 475 55 145 32 1 14 65 33 44 4 5 .305 .349 .465
2012 StL 138 505 65 159 28 0 22 76 45 55 12 3 .315 .373 .501
2013 StL 136 505 68 161 44 0 12 80 30 55 3 2 .319 .359 .477
2014 StL 110 404 40 114 21 0 7 38 28 55 1 1 .282 .333 .386
2015 StL 136 488 34 132 23 2 4 61 32 59 3 1 .270 .310 .350
2016 StL 147 534 56 164 38 1 8 58 39 63 3 2 .307 .360 .427
2017 StL 136 501 60 137 27 1 18 82 28 74 9 4 .273 .312 .439
2018 StL 123 459 55 120 20 0 20 74 29 66 4 3 .261 .314 .436
2019 StL 45 172 16 46 13 0 4 31 6 14 3 0 .267 .293 .413
Career 1915 6723 672 1896 368 7 150 890 490 738 63 37 .282 .333 .406

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 StL Total 4 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .143 .143 .143
    LCS 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 3 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 StL Total 9 35 2 10 3 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .286 .286 .371
    LDS 3 13 1 3 0 0 0 3 0 1 0 0 .231 .231 .231
    LCS 6 22 1 7 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .318 .318 .455
2006 StL Total 16 53 5 19 4 0 2 8 6 5 0 1 .358 .424 .547
    LDS 4 13 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 2 0 1 .308 .308 .385
    LCS 7 23 2 8 1 0 2 6 3 2 0 0 .348 .423 .652
    WS 5 17 3 7 2 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .412 .500 .529
2009 StL Total 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
    LDS 3 13 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .308 .308 .385
2011 StL Total 18 67 7 20 5 0 0 12 7 11 1 0 .299 .360 .373
    LDS 5 19 1 4 0 0 0 1 1 5 1 0 .211 .250 .211
    LCS 6 24 5 8 3 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .333 .385 .458
    WS 7 24 1 8 2 0 0 9 4 3 0 0 .333 .414 .417
2012 StL Total 13 49 5 13 1 0 0 4 5 2 0 0 .265 .345 .286
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 17 3 2 0 0 0 1 5 1 0 0 .118 .348 .118
    LCS 7 28 2 11 1 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .393 .393 .429
2013 StL Total 17 62 4 17 2 0 1 4 7 10 0 0 .274 .348 .355
    LDS 5 17 2 5 1 0 1 1 3 3 0 0 .294 .400 .529
    LCS 6 22 2 5 0 0 0 1 3 4 0 0 .227 .320 .227
    WS 6 23 0 7 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .304 .333 .348
2014 StL Total 6 21 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .238 .238 .286
    LDS 4 15 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .267
    LCS 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2015 StL Total 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 3 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
Career 89 315 25 90 17 0 3 31 25 38 1 1 .286 .339 .368



@STATS_Insights