MLB

#65
Zach Plesac
ERA S K
3.56 0 34
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1995 Birthplace: Crown Point, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Zach Plesac walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-4 on Thursday. Plesac struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 3-3, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-0 on Saturday. Plesac struck out four, ending the game with a 3.61 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-3 on Sunday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 2-2, allowing one run on two hits and five walks in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Wednesday. Plesac struck out six, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Zach Plesac improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Plesac struck out five, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Zach Plesac fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Plesac struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Zach Plesac allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Tuesday. Plesac struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Cle 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 48.0 35 20 19 9 18 0 34 1.10 3.56
Career 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 48.0 35 20 19 9 18 0 34 1.10 3.56



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 417 96 92 94.4 54.44
Curveball 77 82 75 79.6 10.05
Slider 130 88 82 85 16.97
Changeup 142 89 84 86.4 18.54


@STATS_Insights