MLB

#57
Brad Wieck
ERA S K
6.14 0 18
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-7 / 257
Position: RPBorn: 10/14/1991 Birthplace: Amarillo, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Mets (2014)


Latest News
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Friday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 16 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Wednesday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Sunday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE12:56 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out four, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Brad Wieck blew his second save, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Saturday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Friday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Sunday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Brad Wieck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Washington Nationals 8-3 on Saturday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Thursday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Tuesday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)10:58 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Saturday. Wieck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Brad Wieck blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6 on Thursday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Brad Wieck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Wednesday. Wieck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Brad Wieck did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Monday. Wieck struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 SD 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 10 0.43 1.29
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 2 18 0 0 14.2 16 10 10 4 4 0 18 1.36 6.14
Career 0 0 0 - 2 23 0 0 21.2 19 11 11 5 4 0 28 1.06 4.57

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 222 96 90 93.7 83.15
Slider 45 88 80 84.1 16.85


@STATS_Insights