MLB

#44
Yordan Alvarez
AVG HR RBI
.344 9 29
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 242
Position: LFBorn: 6/27/1997 Birthplace: Las Tunas, Cuba
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 12-4. He's now batting .344 with nine home runs this season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 6 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 7-6. He's now batting .349 with nine home runs this season.
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 9-8. Alvarez scored three times. He's now batting .363 with nine home runs this season.
July 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 5-0. He's now batting .338 with seven home runs this season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. He's now batting .342 with seven home runs this season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .324 with seven home runs this season.
July 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .313 with seven home runs this season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .317 with seven home runs this season.
June 27 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Alvarez is back in the lineup Sunday against the Mariners after leaving Thursday's game against Pittsburgh in the fourth inning due to left knee discomfort.
Analysis: The 22-year-old has made a quick impact by amassing seven homers and 18 RBIs along with a .298 average through his first 15 major league games.
June 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-2. He's now batting .304 with seven home runs this season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .327 with seven home runs this season.
June 23 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 9-4. He's now batting .333 with seven home runs this season.
June 22 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-5. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .326 with six home runs this season.
June 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
June 20 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the New York Yankees 10-6. He's now batting .343 with five home runs this season.
June 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 5 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .346 with four home runs this season.
June 16 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-0. He's now batting .381 with four home runs this season.
June 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .471 with four home runs this season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 15-2. Alvarez scored three times. He's now batting .385 with three home runs this season.
June 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. Alvarez scored once. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
June 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. Alvarez scored twice. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Yordan Alvarez went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 23 90 15 31 8 0 9 29 11 27 0 0 .344 .422 .733
Career 23 90 15 31 8 0 9 29 11 27 0 0 .344 .422 .733



@STATS_Insights