MLB

#57
Shane Bieber
ERA W-L K
3.11 3-2 79
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 5/31/1995 Birthplace: Orange, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2016)


Latest News
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Friday. Bieber struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.11 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 3-2, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Sunday. Bieber struck out 15, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Monday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 7.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-1 on Friday. Bieber struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Shane Bieber fell to 2-1, allowing seven runs - five earned - on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Sunday. Bieber struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Bieber struck out five, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shane Bieber improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-0 on Thursday. Bieber struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Friday. Bieber struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Shane Bieber allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Sunday. Bieber struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Cle 11 5 0 - 0 20 19 0 114.2 130 60 58 13 23 0 118 1.33 4.55
2019 Cle 3 2 0 - 0 11 10 1 63.2 50 24 22 10 17 0 79 1.05 3.11
Career 14 7 0 - 0 31 29 1 178.1 180 84 80 23 40 0 197 1.23 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Cle 20 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500
Career 31 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .500


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 462 95 90 93.3 45.74
Curveball 177 84 79 81.9 17.52
Slider 285 88 82 84.6 28.22
Changeup 86 90 86 87.7 8.51


@STATS_Insights