MLB

#66
Yoshihisa Hirano
ERA S K
5.40 1 22
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/8/1984 Birthplace: Kyoto, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (2017)


Latest News
May 19 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-0 on Friday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 15 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Wednesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.65 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Saturday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Wednesday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-2 on Saturday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)5:55 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Wednesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Thursday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-4 on Monday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST1:39 PM CST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Thursday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-6 on Tuesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Sunday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Friday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Thursday. Hirano struck out three, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Tuesday. Hirano did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Wednesday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Hirano struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Yoshihisa Hirano allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4 on Friday. Hirano struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Ari 4 3 3 - 7 75 0 0 66.1 49 22 18 6 23 4 59 1.09 2.44
2019 Ari 1 2 1 - 2 21 0 0 16.2 21 12 10 2 4 0 22 1.50 5.40
Career 5 5 4 - 9 96 0 0 83.0 70 34 28 8 27 4 81 1.17 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Ari 75 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 96 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 130 93 88 90.3 43.05
Curveball 3 74 73 73.7 .99
Split-Finger 169 86 81 83.3 55.96


@STATS_Insights