MLB

#48
Richard Rodríguez
ERA S K
5.49 1 16
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1990 Birthplace: Santiago, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2010)


Latest News
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Oakland Athletics 14-1 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Friday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Sunday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits without recording an out as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Monday. Rodriguez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Richard Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 12 9 9 4 3 1 3 2.65 14.29
2018 Pit 4 3 0 - 0 63 0 0 69.1 55 19 19 5 19 3 88 1.07 2.47
2019 Pit 0 3 1 - 3 22 0 0 19.2 23 14 12 8 9 1 16 1.63 5.49
Career 4 6 1 - 3 90 0 0 94.2 90 42 40 17 31 5 107 1.28 3.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 63 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 90 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 341 95 91 92.9 84.41
Slider 58 83 78 81 14.36
Changeup 5 88 86 87 1.24


@STATS_Insights