MLB

#36
Dillon Maples
ERA S K
0.00 0 7
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 5/9/1992 Birthplace: Sanford, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Cubs (2011)


Latest News
May 25 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Dillon Maples improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Saturday. Maples struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Dillon Maples did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-0 on Wednesday. Maples struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Dillon Maples walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Maples did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Dillon Maples walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Maples struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 6 6 6 0 6 0 11 2.25 10.13
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 5.1 7 7 7 2 5 0 9 2.25 11.81
2019 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 6 0 7 1.80 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 19 0 0 14.0 13 13 13 2 17 0 27 2.14 8.36



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 23 99 96 97.2 31.51
Curveball 2 87 85 86 2.74
Slider 48 92 88 90.2 65.75


@STATS_Insights